Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

Saturday Bonus Note! Pericardium 6

In my first video Note, I show the location of the acupoint Pericardium 6
4

It’s my first video Note, and I’m showing the location of Pericardium 6, which I wrote about recently here:

Notes from Your Acupuncturist
Inner Gate
Dear Patient, Years ago I was at a party with a friend, and she started to get nauseous. I didn’t have any needles with me, so doing my best to improvise, I raided the pantry, found some whole peppercorns, and taped one to the inside of each wrist. I told her to massage the points and breathe, and after a few minutes, her nausea began to subside. That’s …
Read more

Follow along and try some acupressure on yourself!

Love and gratitude,

Your Acupuncturist

P.S. A correction—in the video I say that the Pericardium channel runs between the tendons of m. palmaris longus and m. extensor carpi radialis. But it’s actually flexor carpi radialis and not extensor carpi radialis. Apologies to my anatomy teacher.

4 Comments
Notes from Your Acupuncturist
Notes from Your Acupuncturist
Authors
Alexa Bradley Hulsey